If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to send messages to that contact. But the blacklist can be tricked, and we’ll show you how to do it in new and old versions of the app.
Most likely, you were blocked for a reason. But if you urgently need to reach out to a “closed” contact – do not worry, there is a way.
There are two signs of blocking: you cannot see the profile picture of the contact who blacklisted you, and you cannot send messages to them. Until recently, there was a way to contact such contacts: create a new WhatsApp chat and add the person who blocked you and another user to it. After that, the sent messages will be visible to all chat participants – even contacts from the blacklist.
However, this security gap has been closed in the latest WhatsApp updates. Now the contact who blocked you will not even receive an invitation to a new chat. If you still have an old version of the messenger, check how this method works.
In the new versions of the application, there is only one way that can be used to outwit the developers. All you have to do is change your WhatsApp number. However, frequent number changes on the same smartphone can lead to temporary account suspension.
Smartphone can lead to temporary account suspension.
- 1. Open the WhatsApp application settings and select the “Account” section, the “Change number” item.
- 2. Enter your new mobile phone number. Please note that the application will ask for verification.
- 3. After re-registration, you will be able to contact the person who blocked you.
- 4. If you don’t have an additional phone number , buy a new SIM card or contact the desired contact via a friend’s cell phone.